Major General Patrick Anthony John CORDINGLEY, D.S.O., Chair, National Remembrance Visitor Centre Appeal Council, National Memorial Arboretum. For voluntary service.

Ms Jane COWELL, Director, Young People's Funding Allocations and Student Support, Education Funding Agency. For services to the Department for Education.

John Sebastian COX, Head, Air Historical Branch, Ministry of Defence. For services to the Royal Air Force and Aviation Heritage.

Professor Margaret Elizabeth CUPPLES, (Mrs. Reid), Professor of General Practice, Queen's University, Belfast and General Practitioner. For services to Higher Education and Healthcare in Northern Ireland.

Dr. Mehtabunisa CURREY. For services to Global International Development.

Ms Lauren CURRIE, Co-Founder, SNOOK. For services to British Design Industry Exports and to Diversity in Design.

Christopher David DANIEL, lately Change and Implementation Group Manager, Department for Work and Pensions. For services to the Department for Work and Pensions and Cancer charities.

Christopher DARMON. For services to Young People through the Youth Hostel Association.

Ms Clare DAVIES, HR Director, Metropolitan Police Service. For services to Policing.

Colm Francis DAVIS, Principal, Tor Bank School. For services to Children with Special Educational Needs.

Louis Anthony DESA, lately Headteacher, Bishop Thomas Grant Catholic Secondary School, London. For services to Education.

Ms Joan Miner DESLANDES, Headteacher, Kingsford Community School, Beckton, London. For services to Education.

Professor Belinda Jane DEWAR, Professor of Practice Improvement, University of the West of Scotland. For services to Nursing.

David DEWING, lately Director, the Geffrye Museum of the Home. For services to the Arts.

Sital Singh DHILLON, Head of Law and Criminology, Sheffield Hallam University. For services to Higher Education.

Dr. Thomas Nicholas DIXON. For services to Underwater Archaeology, Public Engagement and the Economy in Scotland.

Declan Michael Martin DONNELLAN. For services to Theatre.

Mark DUCKER, Executive Principal and Chief Executive Officer, STEP Academy Trust. For services to Education.

Brian Leslie DUNSBY, Director, Yorkshire Business Market Ltd., and lately Chief Executive, Harrogate Chamber of Trade and Commerce. For services to Business and the community in Harrogate.

Belinda Jane, Mrs. EARL. For services to Retail.

Professor Christopher Trevor ELLIOTT, Pro-Vice Chancellor, Faculty of Medicine, Health and Life Sciences, Queen's University, Belfast. For services to the Agri-Food Supply Chain.

Gloria Maureen, Mrs. ELLIOTT, Chief Executive, Noise Abatement Society. For services to Awareness of and Solutions to Pollution from Noise.

Professor Alison Mary ETHERIDGE, F.R.S., Professor of Probability, Mathematical Institute and Department of Statistics, University of Oxford. For services to Science.

Dr. David Thomas EVANS, National Teaching Fellow and Senior Lecturer in Sexual Health, University of Greenwich, London. For services to Nursing and Sexual Health Education.

Roger Malcolm EVANS. For services to the UK Dairy Industry and local community.

Martyn LLOYD-EVANS, lately Police Staff, Head of Review Unit, South Wales Police. For services to the Serious Crime Review Group.

Lynda, Mrs. FAIRHURST, lately Head of Lifelong Learning, Oldham Council. For services to Further Education.

Andrew William Mildmay FANE. For services to Heritage and charity.

Laura Madeline Alexandra, Mrs. FAULKNER, Director of Live Marketing and E-Commerce, Department for International Trade. For services to UK Exports.

Dr Caro-Lynne Tonya Mary FERRIS, Director, Outdoor Recreation Northern Ireland. For services to Countryside Recreation in Northern Ireland.

William Alexander FINLAYSON, Founder, MBM Commercial. For services to Entrepreneurship and voluntary service in Scotland.

Janet Elizabeth, Mrs. FISHWICK, Chief Executive, Parents and Children Together and Member, Adoption Leadership Boards, London and South East. For services to Adoption.

Sebastien FOUQUET. For services to Humanitarian Aid in Africa.

William Michael FURNISS. For services to Swimming.

Alan Trevor GAY, Deputy Chief Executive and Section 151 Officer, Leeds City Council. For services to Local Government.

Julian Keith GETTY. For services to Music and Modern Hymn Writing.

Professor Brenda Elizabeth Simpson GIBSON, Lead Clinician for Haematology and Oncology Service, Glasgow Royal Hospital for Children. For services to Child Healthcare.

Michael John de GIORGIO. For services to Sport and the community in London.

Michael GOODHAND, Head of Logistics, International Division, British Red Cross. For services to Disaster Relief.

Dr. Deborah Katherine GOODWIN, Head, Communication and Applied Behavioural Science Department, Royal Military Academy Sandhurst, Ministry of Defence. For services to Armed Forces Staff Education.

William GOWDY, Director of Engineering Procurement, Northern Ireland Water. For services to Civil Engineering and Education.

Ms Dorothy Anne GRADDEN, Head of Programme Delivery, Legacy Ponds, Sellafield Limited. For services to the Nuclear Industry.

Ms Carmel Jane GRANT, Head, Army Reform Team, Ministry of Defence. For services to Army Reform.

Kenneth Thomas GREEN. For voluntary political service.

Professor Laura Elizabeth GREEN, Leader, Research Group, School of Life Sciences, University of Warwick. For services to the Health and Welfare of Farmed Livestock.

John Richard Heaton GREENWOOD. For services to National and International Rugby.

Dr. Julie Patricia GREEVES, Research Scientist, Ministry of Defence. For services to Military Operational Effectiveness.