Professor Anthony Charles Wiener FINKELSTEIN, Professor of Software Systems Engineering, University College London and the Alan Turing Institute. For services to Computer Science and Engineering.

Professor Geoffrey Nigel GILBERT, Professor of Sociology and Director, Centre for Research in Social Simulation, University of Surrey. For services to Engineering and the Social Sciences.

Professor Martin GORE, Consultant Cancer Physician and Medical Director, Royal Marsden Hospital. For services to Oncology.

Robert Jeremy Goltho GRANTHAM. For philanthropic service to Climate Change Research.

Dr. Tessa HARTMANN. For services to the Scottish Fashion and Textile Industries.

Susan, the Right Honourable Lady HAUGHEY, D.L. For services to Business and Philanthropy.

Ms Rachel Laura HOPCROFT, lately Principal Private Secretary to the Cabinet Secretary. For public service.

Ms Elizabeth Anne HORNE, Chief Executive Officer, Horizons Specialist Academies Trust, Stockton. For services to Education.

Ms Alison Elizabeth HUTCHINSON, Chief Executive Officer, Pennies Foundation. For services to the Economy and Charities.

John Allan HYDE, Executive Chairman, Hospitality Industry Training. For services to the Further Education and Training Sectors.

Robert Gerald van Cortlandt VERNON-JACKSON, Councillor, Portsmouth City Council. For services to Local Government.

Professor Charles Adrian JEFFERY, Professor of Politics, University of Edinburgh and lately Director, Future of the UK and Scotland Research Programme, ESRC. For services to the Social Sciences.

Paul Bede JOHNSON. For services to Literature.

Professor Peter JOHNSON, Professor of Medical Oncology, University of Southampton. For services to Medicine and Higher Education.

Ms Catherine Elizabeth JOHNSTONE, lately Chief Executive, Samaritans. For services to Suicide Prevention.

Richard Andrew JONES, Director, Financial Planning and Scrutiny, Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence.

Stephen Edward KERSHAW, Director of Strategy and Partnerships, Immigration Enforcement, Home Office. For services to Border Security, Policing and Education.

Dr. Brian Andrew LANG, F.R.S.E., Chairman, Royal Scottish National Orchestra. For services to the Arts, Heritage and Education.

Allah Yar Mushtaq LASHARIE. For political service and charitable services in Pakistan through the Jhok Aid Project.

Professor Colin James LAWSON, Director, Royal College of Music. For services to Music and Music Education.

Dr. John Wilfred LAZAR, Chairman, Metaswitch Networks. For services to Engineering.

Adrian Allen LEPPARD, Q.P.M., lately Commissioner, City of London Police. For service to Policing and the Prevention of Economic Crime.

Paul LEWIS, Classical Pianist. For services to Music.

John David LOVERING. For services to the Charitable Sector and philanthropic services through the Lovering Charitable Trust.

Professor John Nicholas LUDDEN, Executive Director, British Geological Survey. For services to Geoscience.

Howard Austin LYONS, lately Managing Director, Healthcare UK. For services to Healthcare Management.

Professor Laura Jean McALLISTER, Chair, Sport Wales. For services to Sport in Wales.

Tom McCORMACK, Child Maintenance Group Director, Department for Work and Pensions. For services to Child Maintenance Reform.

Ms Tracey Elizabeth McDERMOTT, Acting Chief Executive, Financial Conduct Authority. For services to Financial Services Consumers and Markets.

Professor Peter McGUFFIN, Clinical Psychiatrist, King's College London. For services to Biomedical Research and Psychiatric Genetics.

John McLEOD, Composer and Conductor. For services to Music.

Bharat Maganlal MEHTA, O.B.E., Chief Executive Officer, Trust for London. For services to Finance in the Charitable and Voluntary Sectors.

Richard John MICKLETHWAIT, lately Editor-in-Chief, the Economist. For services to Journalism and Economics.

Professor Ann Patricia MOORE, lately Head, Centre for Health Sciences and Professor of Physiotherapy, University of Brighton. For services to Physiotherapy.

Stephen Peter MORGAN, O.B.E. For philanthropic services through the Morgan Foundation.

Jack Anthony MORRIS, O.B.E. For services to Business and Charity in London.

Professor Bryan MORTON, Executive Chairman, EUSA Pharma and Board Member, Syncona For services to the Healthcare Industry.

Timothy MOSS, Chief Executive Officer and Registrar of Companies for England and Wales, Companies House. For services to the Economy and to the community in Swansea.

Professor Paul Gerard O'PREY, Vice-Chancellor, University of Roehampton. For services to Higher Education and the Literary History of the First World War.

John Jeffrey PARKINSON, Director-Motoring Freight, London and Chair, The Ability Network, Department for Transport. For services to Transport and to Diversity in the Workplace.

David Charles PEARSON, Corporate Director, Adult Social Care, Health and Public Protection, Nottinghamshire County Council. For services to Adult Social Care.

Ms Lisa Kathleen PHILLIPS, lately Deputy Director, DFID Kenya, Department for International Development. For services to International Aid.

Ms Janet STREET-PORTER, Journalist and Broadcaster. For services to Journalism and Broadcasting.

Professor Sabera Nazneen RAHMAN, Head of Genetics and Epidemiology, Institute of Cancer Research and Head of Cancer Genetics, The Royal Marsden. For services to Medical Science.

Trevor REANEY, Clerk and Chief Executive, Northern Ireland Assembly. For services to Democracy and the community in Northern Ireland.

Richard REED, Co-founder, Innocent Drinks. For services to the Food Industry and to charity.