- Dr. Nigel SEDDON, Novel Systems Technical Expert, MBDA UK Ltd. For services to the Defence Industry.
- Hilary Margaret, Mrs. SEWILL, Vice-Chair, Gatwick Airport Consultative Committee. For public service.
- Josephine, Mrs. Shanks. For voluntary service to Adult Literacy and to Numeracy in South Lanarkshire.
- Gary Shaw. For services to the Police.
- Michael Shefras. For voluntary service to Boaters in the Thames Valley.
- Martin Henry Sheppard, Grade C1, Ministry of Defence.
- Thomas Harley SHERLOCK. For services to Architecture, Conservation and to the community in Islington, London.
- Jennifer Anne, Mrs. SHIRREFFS, D.L. For voluntary service to the community in Aberdeen.
- Elisabeth Alexandra, Mrs. Shorthose. For voluntary service to the community in Newhaven and Leith, Edinburgh.
- Antonio Mario Silvestro. For services during the July 2005 London Bombings.
- Miss Eleanor Simmonds, Swimmer. For services to Disabled Sport.
- Andrew James SIMPSON, Sailor. For services to Sport.
- Norma Mary, Mrs. SINCLAIR. For voluntary service to the community in Reading, Berkshire.
- Linda Geraldine Glennys, Mrs. SINGLETON, Head of Strategic Resourcing, People and Professional Capability Group Finance Directorate, Department for Work and Pensions. For public and voluntary service.
- Ruth, Mrs. Skinner. For services to Riding for the Disabled and to the community in Inverurie, Aberdeenshire.
- Alfred John SLow. For voluntary service to the community in Wimborne, Dorset.
- Guy Wilson Smales, D.L. For voluntary service to Neighbourhood Watch in West Hampshire.
- Ms Betty Smith (Liz Smith), Actor. For services to Drama.
- Miss Catherine SMITH. For voluntary service to the H.M. Prison Service Charity Fund.
- David George GORDON-SMITH, Chief Executive Officer, Orchard Trust. For services to People with Learning Difficulties, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire.
- Doreen, Mrs. Smith. For voluntary service to the community in Broadwater, Lancashire.
- Jane, Mrs. Smith. For voluntary service to the Independent Monitoring Board, H.M. Prison and Young Offenders' Institution Eastwood Park, Gloucestershire.
- Raymond John Smith, lately Senior Carpenter, St. Fagans National History Museum, Cardiff. For services to Welsh Heritage.
- Vivienne Evelyn, Mrs. Smith. For voluntary service to Girlguiding in the Anglia Region.

- Graham Arthur Smout, Special Constable, Staffordshire Police. For voluntary service to the Police.
- Michael Douglas SnowLing. For services to Children and Young People in Norfolk.
- Colin Sparkes, Team Leader, Cross Tax Evasion Intervention, H.M. Revenue and Customs.
- Wayne Spence, Service Delivery Assistant, Temple Meads Station, Bristol. For services to Passenger Transport.
- Siobhan, Mrs. Spencer, Member, Derbyshire Gypsy Liaison Group. For services to Community Relations. Jamie Staff, Cyclist. For services to Sport.
- Angela, Mrs. Star. For services to Healthcare for Young People in Tyne and Wear.
- Eilish, Mrs. Steele. For services to People with Learning Disabilities in Northern Ireland.
- Paul STENNETT, Chief Executive, United Kingdom Accreditation Service. For services to Business.
- Paul Darby Stevenage, Grade C1, Ministry of Defence. John James Surgeoner Stewart. For voluntary service to the community in Droylsden, Greater Manchester.
- Dr. Marie Stewart. For services to Education, Diversity and to Equal Opportunities.
- Miss Patricia Elizabeth Stewart, Community Payback Supervisor, Kent Probation Area. For services to the Probation Service.
- David Stone, Cyclist. For services to Disabled Sport.
- Richard Barnaby STOREY, Cycling Pilot. For services to Disabled Sport.
- Donald Stringer, Governor, Northfield School and Sports College, Stockton-on-Tees. For voluntary service to Education.
- David Alan Stroud. For services to Nature Conservation.
- Dr. James Douglas STUART. For voluntary service to the community in South Queensferry, West Lothian.
- Brian Kenneth Sugden, Grade C1, Ministry of Defence. Stephen Alan Sullivan. For charitable services to Cancer Care and Research, Velindre Hospital, Cardiff.
- Alexander Ross Sutherland. For voluntary service to Swimming in Inverness.
- Captain Michael John Sutherland, Harbour Master, Port of Fowey. For services to the Ports Industry in the South West.
- Dr. Doron Swade. For services to the History of Computing.
- Alan Godfrey Swerdlow. For services to the Arts and to the communities in Liverpool and Suffolk.
- Ms Pauline TAGG, lately Director, Infection Control and Prevention, University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust. For services to Healthcare.
- Diane, Mrs. Talbot, Dietetic Manager, Leicestershire County and Rutland Primary Care Trust. For services to Public Health.
- William Mitchell TATE, Principal, Belvoir Park Primary School, Belfast. For services to Education in Northern Ireland.
- Ms Tamsila TAUQIR. For services to the Muslim Community.
- Miss Anne Caroline TAYLOR. For services to Young People and to the community in Chichester, West Sussex.
- Councillor The Honourable Joan Evelyn Taylor. For services to Local Government in the East Midlands.