Ms Sara PAYNE, Co-Advocate, Phoenix Trust. For services to Child Protection.

Brian Pearson, lately Change Manager, Jobcentre Plus, Department for Work and Pensions. For public and voluntary service.

David Alan Pease. For services to Literature.

Richard Norman Pendlebury. For charitable services to the community in Bristol.

Miss Victoria Pendleton, Cyclist. For services to Sport. Ms Linda Margaret Pepper, lately Chief Executive Officer, Powys Association of Voluntary Organisations. For services to the Voluntary Sector in Wales.

Major Arthur Eric Robin Peters. For services to the Royal British Legion in Somerset.

Henry Desmond Kelly PHILLIPS. For voluntary service to the community in Northern Ireland.

Pauline, Mrs. PILKINGTON, Executive Officer, Jobcentre Plus, Department for Work and Pensions. For public and voluntary service.

Andrew Richard PLATT, Prison Officer, H.M. Prison Manchester, Ministry of Justice. For public and voluntary service.

Colin PLOUGHMAN. For voluntary service to the community in Golspie, Sutherland.

Miss Janette Vicki Plumridge. Secretariat Administrator, Enemy Property Claims Assessment Panel, Department for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform.

Dr. Margaret Ebunoluwa Aderin-Pocock, Managing Director, Science Innovation Ltd. For services to Science Education.

Brian Andrew Gillingham POOLE, Chief Steward. For services to the Armed Forces.

Rosie Swale, Mrs. Pope. For charitable services.

William Roy POTTER. For voluntary service to Cycling in Lancashire.

Michael John David Poulter, Chairman, Staffordshire Police Authority. For services to the community in Staffordshire.

Colin Francis POWELL. For services to the Oswestry Talking Newspaper in Shropshire.

Lianne Walker, Mrs. Powell, Group General Manager, Walker Filtration Ltd. For services to Manufacturing in Tyne and Wear and to International Trade.

Jane, Mrs. Pratt, Governor, The Connaught School, Aldershot, Hampshire. For voluntary service to Education.

Veronica Kay, Mrs. PRICHARD. For services to Angling and to the Environment in West Wales.

Valerie, Mrs. Priestley. For services to Edith Cavell Lower School, Bedford.

Robin Kingsley Prince, Operations Standards Manager, Victa Railfreight. For service to the Rail Industry.

Trixie, Mrs. Pulsford, Head Coach, Ross-on-Wye Swimming Club. For voluntary service to Sport in Herefordshire.

Zachary Purchase, Rower. For services to Sport.

Christopher Billy PYE, British Swimming Head Disability Coach. For services to Sport.

Bernard Godfrey RAINBOW, Chief Locomotive Inspector, Severn Valley Railway. For voluntary service to the Rail Industry.

Yvonne, Mrs. RAWLEY. For services to the Water Industry and to Charity.

Lieutenant Peter REED, Rower. For services to Sport.

Allan Rees. For services to the National Society of Allotment and Leisure Gardeners and to the Royal British Legion in South Wales.

Derek Reginald Reeves. For charitable services through the Alhaji Sir Abubakar Tafawa Balewa Memorial Trust and to the community in Farnham, Surrey.

Ms Christine Reid, Lawyer, Lambert Group. For services to Collaborative Research and Innovation.

Caroline, Mrs. Rejdak, Foster Carer, Hertfordshire. For services to Children and Families.

Robert Rejdak, Foster Carer, Hertfordshire. For services to Children and Families.

Ms Yvonne Rhoden, Constable, Metropolitan Police Service. For services to the Police.

Etheline Mavis, Mrs. RICHARDS. For voluntary service to Healthcare and to the community in North London.

Simon RICHARDSON, Cyclist. For services to Disabled Sport.

Trevor Maxwell RINGLAND. For services to the community in Northern Ireland.

Kenelm ROBERT, Head of Customer Relations, Royal Festival Hall. For services to the Arts.

Captain John Alan ROBERTS. Chief Executive, White Ensign Association. For services to Royal Navy Personnel.

Marcia, Mrs. ROBERTS. For services to Diversity and to the Recruitment Industry.

Enid Barbara, Mrs. RODD. For voluntary service to the community in Pentyrch, Cardiff.

Ms Marjory RODGER. Director of Government Relations (Scotland), Confederation of Passenger Transport UK. For services to the Bus Industry.

Miss Rebecca Romero, Cyclist. For services to Sport.

Frederick Clifford Rose. For charitable services to the Anglican Church in Wales and to Music in Swansea.

Phyllis Freda, Mrs. Rose. For voluntary service to MIND East Berkshire.

Elaine, Mrs. Rossall. For voluntary service to Home-Start Newark, Nottinghamshire.

Martin ROURKE, Pay and Conditions and Adelphi Human Resources Manager, Home Office.

Colin Rouse. For voluntary service to the British Limbless Ex-Service Men's Association.

Veronica, Mrs. Rowland, Cook Manager, St Joseph's Boys' High School, Newry. For services to Education in Northern Ireland.

Jill, Mrs. Russell. For voluntary service to the community in Kilmacolm, Invercive.

Monica Joan, Mrs. Russell. For voluntary service at H.M. Prison Lewes.

David RYAN. For services to the Royal Mail and to the community in North London.

Councillor Rex Sadler, Member, Kerrier District Council. For services to Local Government in Cornwall.

Kate, Mrs. Schroder, Chief Executive, 4sight. For services to Visually Impaired People in West Sussex.

Jonathan Leslie Bernard Scriver, Officer, Heathrow Airport, H.M. Revenue and Customs. For public and voluntary service.

Kathryn Mary, Mrs. Scully, Youth Worker, Bath and North East Somerset. For services to Young People.

Ms Jennifer Sealey, Artistic Director, Graeae Theatre Company. For services to Disability Arts.