Peter MINOPRIO. For Political Service.

Otho Charles David MITCHELL. For political

Howard Walter MORRIS. Chairman, Welsh Industrial Development Advisory Board.

Harry MORTIMER, O.B.E. For services to Brass Band music.

David Peter, The Right Honourable Baron MOT-TISTONE, D.L. For Political and Public Service. Miss Jean Elizabeth MUIR (Mrs. Leuckert), Design-

er and Director, Jean Muir Ltd. Ronald Hayden NEWHAM, Director of Engineering, Thorn EMI Electronics Ltd.

Colonel Stuart Richard NEWMAN, T.D. For Poli-

tical Service. Robert OGDEN, Chairman, Ogden Group of Com-Companies.

Francis William O'GRADY, T.D., Foundation Professor of Microbiology, University of Nottingham.

Miss Zena Elsie OXLADE, lately Chairman, General Nursing Council for England and Wales.

John Frederick PHYSICK, Deputy Director, Victoria and Albert Museum.

Anthony Michael PILCH. For services to the provision of care in retirement.

Enid Mary, LADY RALPHS, D.L., Chairman of Council, The Magistrates' Association.

Kenneth RAWNSLEY, Professor and Head of Department of Psychological Medicine, Welsh National School of Medicine.

Raymond Mildmay Wilson RICKETT, Director, Middlesex Polytechnic.

Hyman ROSE, Group Technical Director, Foseco Minsep PLC

Brian John RUSBRIDGE, Secretary, Local Authorities' Conditions of Service Advisory Board.

Frank Trevor SALT, Supply Director/Board Member, Rolls-Royce Ltd.

Lionel Alexander SANSON, O.B.E., Marketing Director, British Aerospace PLC. For services to

John Buttifant SEWEL, President, Convention of Scottish Local Authorities.

Alexander Thomas Basil SHAND, Chairman, Alexander Shand Holdings Ltd.

Charles Wesley SHANNON, Assistant Director, Department of the Director of Public Prosecutions. Northern Ireland.

John Vincent SHEFFIELD, lately Chairman, Business Education Council.

Alan Arthur SHEPHERD, Managing Director. Ferranti Electronics Ltd.

Miss Alice Maud SHERIDAN, Deputy Director, Social Work Service, Department of Health and Social Security.

Aubrey Edward SINGER, Managing Director, BBC Television.

Allan Keppie SMITH, Managing Director, Production Division, Babcock Power Ltd.
Charles Russell SMITH, lately President, British

Textile Confederation. For services to Export.

Colonel Douglas Norman SPRATT, O.B.E., T.D., Chairman, Lowlands of Scotland, Territorial, Auxiliary and Volunteer Reserve Association. Robert TEAR, Singer.

Thomas James THOMSON, O.B.E., President, Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Glas-

Richard William TOOKEY, Managing Director, Shell International Marine Ltd.

John Barrington WAIN, Writer and Poet.

Leslie James Frederick WHEELER, Regional Director, Prison Service, Home Office.

John Herbert Wyndham WILDER, O.B.E., Chairman/Director, John Wilder Ltd.

Peter WILLIAMS, Deputy Chairman and Joint Managing Director, Wedgwood PLC. For services to Export.

## O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Robert ADAIR, Chairman, Shetland Health Board. Grace Sneddon, Mrs. AGATE, Chairman, Anglo-American Community Relations Committee for East Suffolk.

William ANNANDALE, Divisional Manager, Personnel Services, Warton Division, British Aerospace PLC.

Brian Edward ANNIS. Production Director, Needham Chalks Ltd.

Marjorie Ada, Mrs. AUSTIN. For Political and Public Service in the West Midlands.

Geoffrey Arthur BANNER, lately Director of Social Services, Wiltshire County Council.

Grace, Mrs. BANNISTER. For services to local government in Northern Ireland.

Douglas Reginald BARNES, Senior Lecturer in Education, University of Leeds School of Education.

Miss Kathleen Joan BARTLETT, M.B.E., Director. Servite Houses.

Robert Rowland BEAL. For services to Amateur Rugby League Football.

Charles Denis BEGLEY, Conservator of Forests for South East England, Forestry Commission.

Gerald BEVIS, T.D., Chief Probation Officer, Cheshire Probation Service.

Marjorie, Mrs. BIGMORE. For services to the Women's Section, Royal British Legion.

Vivian BIRD. For services to the community in Birmingham.

Catherine, Mrs. BOWER, Vice-Chairman, Social Services Committee, Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council.

Dennis Raymond Laurance BREED, Senior Principal, Paymaster General's Office.

Ronald BRIERLEY, M.M. For public services in Manchester.

Anthony Cecil BROWN, Chairman and Managing Director, Spirax-Sarco Engineering PLC

Henry BURLINSON, Director, Thomas Kerfoot and Company Ltd, (Pharmaceutical Manufacturers).

The Reverend William Sydney CALLAGHAN, Director of the Samaritans, Belfast.

John Angus CAMPBELL, Consultant Surgeon, Belford Hospital, Fort William.

Malcolm Rider CAMPBELL, President, Association of Recognised English Language Schools.

Thomas Clark CARLE, Member, Health and Safety Commission.

Miss Christine Muriel CHAPMAN, Director of Advanced Nursing Studies, Welsh National School of Medicine.

George Derek Gleeson CHEATLEY, Chief Executive, Northern Ireland Transport Holding Company.

Walter Rigby CHEETHAM, lately Principal, National Coal Board Staff College.