Helen Julia Vivian, Mrs. JENSEN, of Auckland. For services to women's hockey.

Annie Cameron, Mrs. KEENAN, of Dunedin. For services to bowling.

Douglas Haig MEIKLEJOHN. For services to the Wellington Boys' Institute.

Hugh Allen MILLS, J.P., of Rotorua. For services to the community.

William PARKER, of Wellington. For services to the Maori people.

William Baker PARKER, J.P., of Blenheim. service to the community, especially as a member of the Marlborough Harbour Board.

Eric PATON, of Auckland. For services to the community.

Alan Ernest POW, of Auckland. For services to the performing arts.

Robina Annie, Mrs. REARDON, of Auckland. For services to music.

Miss Mary Bertha RAWLINSON (Mrs. Falconer), of Dunedin. For services to music and drama.

Rona Miriel, Mrs. STEVENSON, J.P., of Taupo. For services to the community.

Squadron Leader Denton Norman TYLER, of Wanganui. New Zealand Cadet Forces, Air Training Corps.

Mervyn James WATERS, of Christchurch. For services to brass bands.

Alfred James Noble WHELAN, of Auckland. services to softball.

Phyllis Margaret, Mrs. ZEFF, of Christchurch. For services to family life and the community.

GOVERNMENT HOUSE

WELLINGTON

12th June 1976

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, and on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers, to approve the award of The Queen's Service Medal for Community Service to the undermentioned:

Queen's Service Medal for Community Service Q.S.M.

Myrtle Elizabeth, Mrs. AYMES, of Te Kuiti. Denis Lowther Evelyn BROAD, of Westland. Miss Dorris Loft BRYANT, of Hawera. Lily. Kate Victoria, Mrs. GRIGG, J.P., of Wellington. Amelia Ida, Mrs. HAAS, of Pahiatua.

Richard Albert HIMONA, J.P., of Masterton. Miss Evelyn Francoise LE LIEVRE (Sister Mary

Fidelis), of Hastings.

William Patrick MATHEWSON, of Hastings. Colleen Catherine, Mrs. NEAL, of Blenheim. Jessie Dundas, Mrs. SCOTT, of Alexandra. Mervyn David STERLING, of Matakohe. Miss Rosalie STERRITT, of Christchurch. Mary Margaret, Mrs. TAYLOR, of Auckland. Miss Kyra Veronica TODD, of New Plymouth.

GOVERNMENT HOUSE WELLINGTON

12th June 1976

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, and on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers to approve the award of The Queen's Service Medal for Public Services to the undermentioned:

Queen's Service Medal for Public Services Q.S.M.

George Albert AMMUNDSEN, of Wanganui. John Douglas BAYNE, J.P., of Te Kuiti.

John Kinder CLARK, J.P., of Milton.

Dorothy Ivy, Mrs. CROUCHER, of Dagenham, Essex. Lately, Private Secretary to High Commissioner, New Zealand High Commission, London. Dr. Garsie Aris DE LATOUR, of East Coast. Lately,

Medical Superintendent, Waiapu Hospital.

William Esgar HALE, J.P., of Foxton. Director and Secretary, New Zealand Woolpack and Textiles.

Eric Charles KINGSTON, J.P., of Waipawa. Miss Daisy Winifred PILLAR, of Levin.

Edward Charlie PUDDICK, lately, Director, Department of Social Welfare, Auckland.

May Elizabeth, Mrs. RICHARDSON, J.P., of Auckland.

Colin Vivian KERR-TAYLOR, J.P., of Waimauku. Mary Patricia, Mrs. VON DADELSZEN, of Hawkes

Ronald Edgar WILLIAMS, J.P., of Rotorua. Overseer (Buildings), Waipa Sawmill, New Zealand Forest Service.

> CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I

12th June 1976

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, and on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers, to approve the award of the British Empire Medal (Civil Division) to the undermentioned:

British Empire Medal (Civil Division)

William James BOLITHO, of Reefton. For services to the coal mining industry.

Hector Jack CLARK, of Auckland. For services to horticulture and the community.

Leslie Nelson CORDING, of Wellington. For services to the disabled.

Miss Constance Emily FREE. For services to the Hawera Hospital and community.

John Hector GORDON, of Invercargill. For services to the community.

Harry Ernest Mitchell HART, of Christchurch. For services to afforestation.

Nohowaka Uri KARAKA, of Auckland. For services to the trade union movement.

Seymour Charles Arundell LAMBERT, of Auckland. For services to the blind.

Isabella Lees, Mrs. ROBERTS, of Rotorua. For services to the community.