Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (contd.)

Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division (contd.)

ric James Lowe, Esq., Deputy Director of Audit, Exchequer and Audit Department.

James Lyons, Esq., F.D.S., R.C.S.Ed., Member, Northern Ireland General Health Services Board.

David Alexander McClelland, Esq., J.P. For political and public services in Belfast.

Ivor Anderson MacDougall, Esq., M.B.E., M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P., County Medical Officer of Health, Hampshire.

Group-Captain John McFarlane, M.C., A.F.C. Chairman, Great Yarmouth, Lowestoft and District War Pensions Committee.

John Eric Miers Macgregor, Esq. For services to the Society for the Protection of Ancient Buildings.

Georgina Russell Davidson, Mrs. MacKinnon, Chairman, The Drambuie Liqueur Company, Ltd., Edinburgh.

Ross Scott McLaren, Esq., D.S.O., M.B.E., T.D., D.L., Production Director, Durham Division, National Coal Board.

The Reverend William MacNicol, D.D., Form-erly Minister of the Parish of Longforgan, Dundee.

Alderman Miss Isita Clare Mansel. For political and public services in London.

Thomas Edwin Marsh, Esq., Chief Engineer, Bibby Line Ltd.

Hugh Marshall, Esq. For services to Music in Scotland.

Thomas Nelson Marsham, Esq., Superintendent (Reactors), Production Group, Windscale and Calder Works, United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority.

Jack Henry Mewert, Esq., Head of Films, Television, British Broadcasting Corporation.

Squadron-Leader George Jenkin Morgan, Vice-Chairman, Territorial and Auxiliary Forces Association for the County of Carmarthen.

Leslie Giles Morgan, Esq., Grade II Officer, Ministry of Labour.

James Denis MOUNFIELD, Esq., National College of Food Technology.

Donald Murray, Esq., J.P. For political and public services in the Western Isles.

Maurice Nockles, Esq., Chief Executive Officer, Board of Customs and Excise.

Michael John Noone, Esq., Managing Director, Whessoe Ltd., Darlington.

Lieutenant-Colonel Sampson Buckthought Hooton OLIVER, T.D. For political services.

William Joseph Harry PASCOE, Esq., General Manager and Secretary, Royal London Society for the Blind.

Rex Munro Paterson, Esq., Farmer, Hampshire. Frederick William Charles Pennington, Esq., Commander, Metropolitan Police.

Frank Knibbs WHITE-PHILLIPS, Esq., Mayor of Caernarvon.

Thomas Raymond Pick, Esq., Chairman, Deeping Fen, Spalding and Pinchbeck Internal Drainage Board.

Miss Cornelia Julia Polak, M.B.E., Head of Treaty and Nationality Department, Foreign

Laurence Stevenson PORTER, Esq., Principal, Agricultural Research Council.

John Llewellyn Powell, Esq., Deputy Treasury Valuer, Rating of Government Property Department.

Cyril Winthrop Mackworth-Praed, Honorary Associate of the British Museum (Natural History).

John Henry RATHBONE, Esq., Deputy Education Officer, Manchester.

Lewis Reeve, Esq., Chief Metallurgist, Appleby-

Frodingham Steel Company, Scunthorpe. Alexander Stewart REID, Esq., Principal Scientific Officer, Ministry of Defence.

William Joseph Riddoch, Esq., Member, Forestry Commission Regional Advisory Committee for the East (Scotland) Conservancy.

James Robinson, Esq. For political services in County Londonderry.

Joseph Clark Robinson, Esq., M.B.E., Member representing Westmorland, National Savings Assembly.

Thomas Neil Rose, Esq., L.D.S., General Dental Practitioner, Airdrie.

John Kenneth Sinclair St. Joseph, Esq. services to Archaeology.

Kenneth Albert Barber Sampson, Esq., Director, Sea Transport Division, Ministry of Transport.

Robert James Scott, Esq., Senior Inspector (General Duties), Department of Agriculture and Fisheries for Scotland.

Robert Thomas Hunter Scott, Esq., M.B.E., Secretary, Trustee Savings Banks Association. Gertrude Fanny, Mrs. SEELY, J.P. For public services in Nottingham.

Harold John Gibbon Shearsмітн, Esq., Assistant Regional Director (Administration), Ministry

of Public Building and Works.
William Ewart Sidnell, Esq., Principal Architect, Ministry of Health.

Reginald John Langham SLATER, Esq. For public services in East Ham.

James Easton SMAIL, Esq., Chief Executive Officer, Ministry of Pensions and National Insurance.

Florence May, Mrs. SMALLWOOD. For political and public services in Birmingham.

Richard Ernest Spain, Esq., Managing Director, John M. Henderson and Company, Ltd., Aberdeen.

Leslie John Symons Spry, Esq., Assistant Director of Stores, Ministry of Defence.

Miss Marjorie STEEL, General Secretary, Institute of Almoners.

Miss Irene Mary Olivia STEGGALL, Chief Executive Officer, Foreign Office.

John Dorie STEWART, Esq. For services to the Boy Scouts Association.

Thomas Clements STEWART, Esq. For political and public services in London and Middlesex. James Henry Stretton, Esq. For political and public services in Nottinghamshire.

Arthur Henry Sully, Esq. For services as Director, British Steel Castings Research Association.

Charles Joseph Sweeney, Esq., M.B.E., Chief Superintendent, Plans Branch, Land Registry.

Charles Keith TALLACK, Esq., County Surveyor, Lincolnshire (Lindsey) County Council.

Alderman Charles Frederick TEBBUTT, J.P. For public services in Huntingdonshire.

Alderman William Sumner TEMPLE, Chairman, East Riding of Yorkshire Executive Council.

Alexander Key Terris, Esq., Chief Civil Engineer, Eastern Region, British Railways Board.

Lieutenant-Colonel Henry John Thompson, T.D. For political services in Bassetlaw.

Douglas Philip THRES, Esq., Principal, Ministry of Transport.