Most Excellent Order of the British Empire. To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of (contd.)

be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Major Clarence Keith Fleming, E.D. (30462) The Corps of Royal New Zealand Electrical and Mechanical Engineers (Regular Force).

Major Gavin McCulloch GRAY, E.D. (201119), Royal New Zealand Infantry Corps (Terri-

torial Force). Iajor Ronald Patrick HASSETT Major Douglas (30173), Royal Regiment of New Zealand

Artillery (Regular Force). 326580 Warrant Officer Second Class Alan Ross, Royal Regiment of New Zealand Artillery (Territorial Force).

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London S.W.1.

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers, to give orders for the following appointments to the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire:

To be an Ordinary Officer of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Group Captain Edward George King, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Squadron Leader Harold Bert HAYWARD (74142). Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Warrant Officer John MacDonald (70488), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London S.W.1.

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers, to give orders for the following promotion in, and appointments to, the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire:

To be an Ordinary Knight Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent

Alexander McKenzie, Esq., of Auckland. For political services.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Charles Croft Marsack, Esq., Chief Judge of Western Samoa.

David Gordon Bruce Morison, Esq., M.C., formerly Chief Judge of the Maori Land Court.

Carleton Hunter Perkins, Esq., of Christchurch.

For services to accountancy and education.

Alfred Hamish Reed, Esq., M.B.E., of Dunedin, a publisher and writer of New Zealand historical works.

Donald Frederick Clifford Saxton, Esq., of New

Plymouth. For services to journalism.

John Bird WRIGHT, Esq. For services to the New Zealand Island Territories and to Western Samoa.

the said Most Excellent Order:

Gustav Frederick Dertag Betham, Esq. For services to Western Samoa.

The Reverend Alan Anderson Brash, General Secretary of the National Council of Churches in New Zealand.

Leicester Mitchell Cook, Esq., Financial Secretary, Western Samoa, 1938-1961.

Edgar Oliver FABER, Esq., J.P., of Auckland. For services to the community in local body and social welfare work.

Harold Gow, Esq. For community services in Western Samoa.

David Harris, Esq., of Invercargill. For local government and trade union services.

William Henry Kelly, Esq., General Manager of the Western Samoan Trust Estates Corporation for many years.

Hugh Drummond LAMBIE, Esq., of Auckland. For services to the dairy industry and to local government.

Arthur Leslie Lydiard, Esq., of Auckland. For services to sport.

Edward Alan MILLWARD, Esq., Mayor of Wanganui and Chairman of the Wanganui Harbour

Reupena Pahau MILNER, Esq., of Gisborne. For services to the Maori people.

Eugene Friedrich Paul, Esq. For services to Western Samoa.

David Clarence PRYOR, Esq., of Palmerston For services to teaching and local North. government affairs.

Edwin Ian Robertson, Esq., Director of the Geophysics Division of the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research.

Wilson James Whineray, Esq. For services to

sport, especially to Rugby football. Ronald Hugh White, Esq., of Hastings. services to local government.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Frederick William BAILLIE, Esq., J.P., Mayor of

Andrew Cameron BOOTH, Esq., President of the New Zealand Club in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia.

Ian Donald Arthur CAMERON, Esq., J.P. services to local body and sporting affairs.

Matthew Alexander Carson, Esq., J.P., General Secretary of the New Zealand Returned Services' Association.

Miss Christine Lumsden Cumming, of Invercargill. For services to the community, especially in connection with the Youth Movement in Southland.

Arthur John Denz, Esq., J.P. For services to the community, especially as a member of the Hamilton City Council.

Russell Andrew Douglas, Esq., J.P., of Dunedin. For services to the community, especially to elderly people.

Francis James Foster, Esq., of Manawatu. For services to local body administration.

Hilda Blair, Mrs. GARDINER, of Oamaru. For social welfare services.

Edith, Mrs. Gourley, of Wellington. For community services.

Tapeni IOELU, Esq. For services to education in Western Samoa.

Ernest Albert Frederick JENNER, Esq., of Christchurch. For services to music.