Carsberg Russell, Ronald James Scotten, Ronald Henry Sephton, Charles Henry Taylor, Herbert Francis Warner, Harold Ernest Whitton, John Ivor Williams, Edward Edgar Leman Winterborn.

Female Telegraphist, London, Dorothy. Edith Francomb.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Skilled Labourer, Victor George Walklin.

Board of Control, England: Nurse in the State Institution Service, Norah Wilson.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerks, Special Class, John Hare Alexander, Henry Lewin Craven, John Francis Davey, Arthur James Duncan, Percy Horatio Edgeler, Louis Alfred John Gray, Harold Charles Hawes. Ministry of Labour: Clerk, Special Class,

Clarence Albert Wood.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerks, Isabella Webb, Gladys Irene Weed.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Jack William Hayward.

Telephonists, London, Edith Maud Hughes, Joan Martha Leigh, Irene Eleanor Smith, Ruby Adelaide Marjorie Smith.

Telephonist, Sheffield, Winifred Alvenia Pell.

Postmen or Porters, London, Henry William Palmer, John Henry Quinton.

Postmen, London, Alfred Charles Adams, Ernest Thomas Steed.

(Cookham, Brown Ernest Postmen,Maidenhead), Reginald Cecil Davidson (Teignmouth, Newton Abbot), Arthur Johnson (Welwyn Garden City, Barnet), Sidney Edwin Jones (Bromley and Beckenham), Hector Vincent Nicholls (Reigate and Redhill), Nestor Payen Nicola (Westburyon-Trym, Bristol), Percy Edwin Isaac on-Trym, Bristory, Sprack (Fareham), Lawrence Timms (Harrow and Wembley), Harry Troke Sprack

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Henry Clifford Armitage, Joseph Henry Atkinson, Peter Vaughan Borrill, James William Brumwell, Victor Maurice Chapman, John William James Edge, William Fraser, Arthur Grace, James Edwin Gray, Raymond John Hewer, Harry Hudson, James Currie Lyon, John McQueen, Dennis William Frank Mandeville, Donald Moorhouse, Henry Nicholson, Frank Riley, Bernard Grier Sherris, Frederick Wood, Frank Wyllie.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations and under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

National Galleries of Scotland: First Class Attendant, Alexander McLeod.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Shoreham by Sea, Brighton, Ernest Edward Fermer.

Postman, Potters Bar, Barnet, Walter Robert Grimmer. Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Technical Officers, Reginald Percy Batty, James Collie Cumming.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collectors, Alfred Wilfred John Adams, Arthur William Joseph Brown, Harry William Hodson.

Office of Works: Architectural Assistant, Grade II, George Francis Jotham.

April 8, 1936.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Emily Ada Beech, Doris Louisa Brown, Dorothea Cox, John Giraldus Davies, Mabel Edith Gunn, Cecil Frank James, David Brynmor Jones, Kathleen Gertrude King, Mary Pollard, Joan Mary Scott, Margery Tebbutt, Roma Lois Wall, Berwyn White, Albert Dennis Williams, Edward Williams.

Shorthand Typists, Etty Ashworth, Daphne Gertrude Barrett, Violet Elizabeth Currell, Dorothy Edith Hobday.

Typists, Violet Corney, Clara Johnson Elliott, Hilda Ellison, Violet Elsie Finbow, Emma Elizabeth Granger, Elizabeth Margaret Quinn, Louisa Seal Reekie.

Writing Assistant, Eileen Winifred Keeley.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk Shorthand Typists, Lily Stevens, Mary Allison Turner.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Joan Eleanor May Chinchen.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Cyril Stanley Hudson (Oxford), Eric Sutherland Lomax (Edinburgh).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Torquay, Gwendolene Ruth Davey.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Probationary Inspector in the Engineering Department, Donald Sinclair Gibson.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, South Wales District, Brenda Mary Bevans.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Fitter, Thomas Leslie Thornton.

Board of Control, England: Nurse in the State Institution Service, Constance Astill.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerks, Special Class, Frederick Dawson, Arthur William Day, Montague Stanley Freeman, Harold Harding.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Horace Calvert Appleby, John Harold Goodwin.

Royal Scottish Museum: Technical Assistant (Second Class), James Grieve.

Ministry of Transport: Clerk, Special Class, John William Parkinson,

Unemployment Assistance Board: Investigating Clerks, Special Class, Alexander Craw, James Robertson Dunbar, Harry Thomson.