Lt. (temp. Capt.) H. R. McCabe relinquishes the temp. rank of Capt. 10th June Ī917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) I. M. Bruce-Gardyne relinquishes the temp. rank of Capt. 10th June 1917.

Lt. H. S. Quekett to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

Lt. B. M. Leslie to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

Lt. L. A. Elgood to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

Lt. J. D. O. Coats to have precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded.

Lt. G. A. Grant to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

The undermentioned officers relinquish their temp. ranks. 10th June 1917 :-

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) N. A. Grant.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) R. McC. Ritchie. 2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) W. K. Anderson. 2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. Cullen, and to

remain Adjt.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) C. S. Taylor. 2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) A. N. Wighton.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) A. S. Mackenzie.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) J. Drew.

2nd Lt. J. Cullen to be acting Lt. whilst empld. as Adjt. 10th June 1917.

War Office, 9th June, 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

INFANTRY.

Royal Highlanders.

Lt.-Col. (temp.) D. Pirie to be Lt.-Col., with precedence as from 24th Sept. 1914. 10th June 1917.

Maj. (temp.) A. Valentine to be Maj., with precedence as from 24th Sept. 1914. 10th June 1917.

Capt. (temp.) J. McI. Reid to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Capt. I. McK. Law, and remain Adjt. 10th June 1917.

Capt. (temp.) P. M. Moon to be Capt., with precedence as from 16th Mar. 1915. 10th June 1917.

Capt. (temp.) A. K. Watson to be Capt., with precedence as from 30th July 1915. 10th June 1917.

Capt. (temp.) H. J. McGrady to be Capt., with precedence as from 14th Nov. 1915. 10th June 1917.

Capt. W. B. Gray to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

Capt. W. L. Robertson to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

Capt. A. J. Stewart to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

Capt. I. McK. Law to have precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) E. A. Shepherd to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 24th Sept. 1914. 10th June 1917.

Lt. (temp.) F. L. McGrady to be Lt., with precedence as from 24th Sept. 1914. 10th June 1917.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) W. F. Wilkie to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Lt. G. M. Smith. 10th June 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) W. F. Wilkie relin-quishes the temp. rank of Capt. 10th June Ī917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) E. Harrison to have precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to relinquish the temp. rank of Capt. 10th June 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) I. W. W. Shepherd to have precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to relinquish the temp. rank of Capt. 10th June 1917.

Lt. L. A. Wilson to have precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. Kinloch to have precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to relinquish the temp. rank of Capt. and remain seconded. 10th June 1917. Lt. W. A. M. Cox to have precedence as

from 1st June 1916.

Lt. G. M. Smith to have precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded.

• The undermentioned Officers to relinquish their temp. rank. 10th June 1917 :-

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. G. Simpson. 2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. Prosser, and to remain Adjt.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. Davidson. 2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) A. H. Keenan, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) G. R. Donald.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) G. W. Young.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) J. C. Geddes.