Admiralty, 31st October, 1895.

Staff Surgeon Arthur Willoughby Russell has been promoted to the rank of Fleet Surgeon in Her Majesiy's Fleet. Dated 11th October, 1895.

The undermentioned Gentlemen to be Lieutenants on the Supplementary List of Her Majesty's Fleet, under the provisions of Her Majesty's Order in Council of 29th June, 1895:—

Lieutenants of the Royal Naval Reserve:

John Thomas Shenton.
Denis Downes Lane.
William Nicolas McGachen.
Alexander Gibson Hamilton.
Archibald Deas.
Walter John Tite Saunders.
Algernon William Abbott.
Charles Bissett.
Frank Vernon Lockey.
John Charles Jones.
George Percy Edward Hunt.
William Henry Coysh.
Walter Allan Ernest Critchley.

Sub-Lieutenants of the Royal Naval Reserve: Thomas Browne O'Brien. William Richard Nicholson. Frank Percy Edwards. William Crowder Easton. William Joseph Gough O'Farrell. George Walker Carpendale. Henry Butterworth. Andrew Hambly. John Herbert Jones. James Christopher Williamson. Edward Lindsay Ashley Foakes. Ernest Harold Dobbin. Morris Stanley Nicholson. Frederick Richard Harrold. William John Frazer. William Hamilton. Ernest Bird Rae. Thurgood John Oldham. Herbert Cheyney Pocock. Thomas Oloff de Wet. George Bingham Powell, Arthur More Dawson. Dated 31st October, 1895.

The undermentioned Gentlemen to be Sub-Licutenants on the Supplementary List of Her Majesty's Fleet under the provisions of the abovementioned Order in Council:—

Acting Sub-Lieutenants of the Royal Naval Reserve:

Albert Edwin House. William George Hastings Bickford.

Midshipmen of the Royal Naval Reserve:
Arthur Hodgson Nelson.
Harold Francis John Young.
Richard Henry Colenso.
Dated 31st October, 1895.

Royal Naval Reserve.

The following Gentlemen have been appointed

Sub-Lieutenants, viz.:—
Frederick Marsh Sergeant.
George Samuel Gillard.
Frederick William Jones.
Henry Lloyd Jenkins.
James Oliver Carter.
Richard Lewis Daniel.
Hugh Owen.
Arthur Hudson Reade.
Samuel George Stephens.

John Percival-Jones.

William James Collom. Freeman Thorndick. Leonard Ernest Sydney Spicer. Hugh Norton Tate. Hillam Tronson. James John Cameron. Philip Augustus Hull Underwood. Alexander Elvin Sherwin Hambleton. Arthur Annesley King. Joseph Marcus Pearson. Alfred John Coad. Thomas Nicholas Keen. Frederick Barnwell. James Livingstone Wadge. Arthur Frederic Smith. Paul Holland Millar. Henry John Boby. Walter Naylor. George d'Arcy Hinde. George Hope Bevan. Ernest Edward McNeale. William George Churchill. Frank Briscoe Howarth. Herbert John Paterson. William Herbert Thomas. Harry Rayner East. William Sopwith Shelford. Dudley Robert William Parsons. Henry Richmond. Virgoe Buckland. Robert Sydney Orrell. Bouverie Colebrook Alleyne. David Samuel Jones-Evans. William Robertson Le Mare. George William Joseph Jenkins. Peter Osborne Griffiths. Piers Hay Baker. Percival Edward Maclean. William Francis Cossey. Robert Willoughby Gordon Lowe. James Chapman Kerkham. Frederick William Fairbank. Andrew Collyer. Henry George Hampden Pye. George Herbert Jones. Howard Brooke Wilson Frederick John Barker Etherington. Charles Frederick Laws. Maurice Frederick Berkelev. Edwin James Miall. Henry Goschen Philpott. Thomas Montague Vincent. Arthur William Herbert Lear. Thomas Ewan Day. Sydney Andrew Smith. Harry Arthur Cottrell. Evan Hugh Evans. Richard Home Fraser. David Berrie. Gathorne Cookson. Dated 31st October, 1895.

> War Office, Pall Mall, 31st October, 1895.

Field-Marshal His Royal Highness George W. F. C., the Duke of Cambridge, K.G., K.T., K.P., G.C.B., G.C.S.I., G.C.M.G., G.C.L.E., &c., Personal Aide-de-Camp, to be Chief Personal Aide-de-Camp to the Queen. Dated 1st November, 1895.

Field-Marshal His Royal Highness George W. F. C., the Duke of Cambridge, K.G., K.T., K.P., G.C.B., G.C.S.I., G.C.M.G., G.C.I.E.,

&c., to be Honorary Colonel-in-Chief to the Forces Dated 1st November, 1895.