Crown-Office, April 11, 1843.

MEMBERS returned to serve in this present PARLIAMENT.

Town of Nottingham.

Thomas Gisborne the younger, of Horwich-house, near Buxton, in the county of Derby, Esq. in the room of John Walter, whose election for the said town has been determined to be void.

City of Durham.

The Right Honourable Arthur Trevor Viscount Dungannon, of Brynkinalt, in the county of Denbigh, in the room of Robert Fitzroy, Captain R. N. who has accepted the office of Governor of New Zealand.

Borough of Athlone.

John Collett, of No. 7, Upper Belgrave-street, in the county of Middlesex, Esq. the last election for the said borough having been declared to be void.

Office of Ordnance, 10th April 1843.

Royal Regiment of Artillery.

- Captain and Brevet Major Thomas Grantham to be Lieutenant-Colonel, vice Henry Blachley, retired on full-pay.
- Second Captain Thomas Congreve Robe to be Captain, vice Grantham.
- First Lieutenant Nathaniel Evanson Harison to be Second Captain.
- First Lieutenant Charles Cheetham to be Second Captain, vice Robe.
- Second Lieutenant Joseph Clark Childs to be First Lieutenant, vice Cheetham.
- Captain and Brevet Major Francis Haultain to be Lieutenant-Colonel, vice Molesworth, retired on full-pay.
- Second Captain John Dyson to be Captain, vice Haultain.
- First Lieutenant Gilbert John Lane Buchanan to be Second Captain, vice Dyson. Second Lieutenant George Vanderheyden John-
- son to be First Lieutenant, vice Buchanan.
- Second Captain George Mark Glasgow to be Captain, vice Raynes, retired on full-pay.
- First Lieutenant William Staines Payne to be Second Captain, vice Glasgow.
- Second Lieutenant Adolphus Frederick Connell to be First Lieutenant, vice Payne.
- Second Captain William Wallace D'Arley to be Captain, vice Hugh Morgan, retired on fullpay.
- First Lieutenant Walter Raleigh Gilbert to be Second Captain, vice D'Arley.
- Second Lieutenant Pierce Samuel Parson to be First Lieutenant, vice Gilbert.
- Second Captain Edmund Neal Wilford to be
- Captain, vice Griffiths, retired on full-pay. First Lieutenant Alexander Frederick William Papillon to be Second Captain, vice Wilford.

В

No. 20212.

Second Lieutenant Robert Barlow M'Crea to be First Lieutenant, vice Papillon.

Second Captain John Tylden to be Captain, vice Holcombe, retired on full-pay.

First Lieutenant Henry Aylmer to be Second Captain, vice Tylden.

Second Lieutenant John Lindredge Elgee to be First Lieutenant, vice Aylmer.

Dated 4th April 1843.

Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Norfolk.

Edward Astley, Esq. to be Deputy Lieutenant. Dated 23d March 1843.

Robert Fellowes, jun. Esq. to be ditto. Dated 23d March 1843.

Philip Edmond Wodehouse, Esq. to be ditto. Dated 23d March 1843.

George Duckett Berney, Esq. to be ditto. Dated 23d March 1843.

Whitehall, April 4, 1843.

The Lord Chancellor has appointed Edmund Wardroper, of Midhurst, in the county of Sussex, Gent. to be a Master Extraordinary in the High Court of Chancery.

Whitehall, April 7, 1843.

The Lord Chancellor has appointed George Tucker, of the city of Exeter, Gent. to be a Master Extraordinary in the High Court of Chancery.

Whitehall, April 8, 1843.

The Lord Chancellor has appointed George Master, of Catton, near Norwich, Gent. to be a Mastér Extraordinary in the High Court of Chancery.

Office of the Poor Law Commissioners, Somerset-House, April 10, 1843.

N pursuance of an Act, passed in the session held in the fourth and fifth years of the reign T of His late Majesty King William the Fourth, cap. 76, intituled "An Act for the amendment and better administration of the laws relating to the poor in England and Wales," this is to give notice, that the Poor Law Commissioners have appointed Alfred Austin, of the Middle-temple, Esq. Barrister at Law, to be an Assistant Com-missioner of the Poor Laws; and that the said Alfred Austin, on this 10th day of April instant, took the oath required by the said Act, before the Right Honourable Lord Abinger, Chief Baron of Her Majesty's Court of Exchequer, at his chambers, in Rolls'-garden, Chancery-lane.

Edwin Chadwick, Secretary.